Homework – Grade 7 – Mrs. Speed

<Back to Homework Page

Friday, January 18, 2019

Social Studies: Read and take notes pages 465-467

Language Arts: Finish outline for research project

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Social Studies: Read and take notes on page 456 (only under the “monotheism section”) and 460-461

Language Arts: Read through page 103

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Language Arts: Finish The Running Dream part one questions

Social Studies: Section 1 word wise; Section 1 quiz tomorrow

Math: PPS p. 169 – 170; Test on Friday

Religion: compliments due on Friday

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Language Arts: The Running Dream questions 1-10

Social Studies: 15.1 quiz Thursday

Monday, January 14, 2019

Social Studies: 15.1 Notes

Language Arts: Part one vocabulary

Math: PPS p. 163-168

Science: Test tomorrow

Friday, January 11, 2019

Language Arts: Read to page 60 in The Running Dream; Find a book on your topic for Monday

Science: Test Tuesday

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Math: Test tomorrow

Science: Test on Tuesday

Social Studies: Test tomorrow!

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Math: Instruction page 146 & 147; Test on Friday

Science: Test on Tuesday

Social Studies: Chapter 14 test Friday

Language Arts: Redo Research Design Plan if topic changed

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Language Arts: Complete Personal Research Design Plan; Find a book on your topic by Monday

Social Studies: Byzantine Culture chart; Chapter 14 test Friday

Math: PPS p. 157-160; Test on Friday

Science: Homework #21, Notes on tan pages, p. 279 – 280, 282 – 289, blue pages

Monday, January 7, 2019

Language Arts: Finish step forward writing activity and previewing worksheet

Social Studies: 14.3 notes; Chapter 14 test Friday

Math: PPS p. 153 – 156; Test on Friday

Science: Homework #20

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Social Studies: Representations on Eastern Orthodox ad Roman Catholic Churches

Language Arts: Finish web quest on cerebral palsy

Monday, December 17, 2018

Math: PPS p. 145-150

Science: Test tomorrow

Language Arts: Finish Christmas Narrative; Commas quiz tomorrow

Friday, December 14, 2018

Math: Extra Practice 3.5A; Test on Wednesday

Science: Homework #18; Test on Tuesday

Social Studies: Finish differing viewpoints from the board

Language Arts: comma quiz Tuesday

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Social Studies: Finish map

Language Arts: Comma quiz Tuesday

Math: Hayes Alg. p. 11 worksheet; Quiz tomorrow

Science: Homework #17 (Read everything. Take notes on p. 233- 234. ; Test on Tuesday)

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Math: Extra Practice 3.2; Test Friday

Science: Homework #15; Test Tuesday

Monday, December 10, 2018

Math: Extra Practice 3.1

Science: Test tomorrow

Social Studies: 14.1 notes; Section 1 quiz Thursday

Language Arts: Finish Socratic Seminar Reflection

Friday, December 7, 2018

Science: Homework #12 (Read and take notes)

Thursday, December 6, 2o18

Social Studies: Chapter 13 test tomorrow

Science: Test Tuesday; Homework #11 (Read and take notes)

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Science: Homework #10; Test Tuesday

Social Studies: Test Friday

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Math: Test tomorrow

Science: Test next Tuesday

Social Studies: Finish Roman Empire packet; Test Friday

Language Arts: Prepare for Socratic Seminar

Monday, December 3, 2018

Math: PPS p. 129 – 133; Test on Wednesday

Science: Test tomorrow

Social Studies: Finish Christian Beliefs book; 13.5 notes

Friday, November 30, 2018

Social Studies: Chapter 13 test Friday

Language Arts: Read for AR

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Math: % Increase worksheet; Test on Wednesday

Science: Homework #8; Test next Tuesday

Social Studies: 13.4 notes

Language Arts: Finish prewrite for theme writing

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Math: PPS p. 125 – 128; Test on Tuesday

Science: Homework #7 (Read and take notes); Test on Wednesday

Social Studies: 12.3 quiz; Biography pages for section 3 individuals in notebook

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Language Arts: Finish final copy of personal narrative

Social Studies: 13.3 notes; Section 3 quiz on Thursday

Monday, November 26, 2018

Math: packet

Science: Homework #5

Language Arts: Read for AR

Monday, November 19, 2018

Math: PPS p. 115 – 120

Science: Test on Tuesday

Language Arts: Finish chapter meaning for chapters 28 and 29

Social Studies: Finish comparing and contrasting Gladiatorial Games and Chariot Races

Friday, November 16, 2018

Social Studies: Finish 13.2 Notes

Language Arts: Finish chapter meanings for chapter 26 and 27; Finish editing rough draft

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Social Studies: Read and take notes on 396-top of 398.

Math: Instruction pages 107-109

Science: Test on Tuesday ; Homework #2

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Social Studies: Word Wise; Section 1 quiz tomorrow; Presentations tomorrow

Language Arts: Read and complete chapter meaning for chapters 24 and 25 of Bystander

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Language Arts: finish writing assignment; Veterans Day cards if not finished

Monday, November 12, 2018

Math: Test tomorrow

Science: Test Tuesday before Thanksgiving

Friday, November 9, 2018

Social Studies: Finish section 1 notes; Section 1 quiz Wednesday

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 390-393

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Math: Instruction: p. 96 & 97; PPS p.107 – 108

Health: Test tomorrow

Friday, November 1, 2018

Language Arts: Read to page 110 in Bystander; Complete chapter meanings 1-17; Complete imagery paper on descriptive writing

Social Studies: Chapter 12 test Wednesday; Journal entries due Wednesday

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Health: Test on Thursday

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Language Arts: Finish chapter meaning for 8-9; Read and take notes on “Show, Don’t Tell”

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Language Arts: Complete chapter meanings for 6-7

Social Studies: 12.4 notes; Chapter 12 test next Wednesday

Monday, October 29, 2018

Language Arts: Complete the chapter meaning for chapter 1-6 of Bystander

Social Studies: 12.3 quiz tomorrow

Math: PPS p. 89-94; Test on Thursday

Health: Read and take notes on pages 34 Р36; p. 36, #1-4; and Reading Check;  read and take notes on pages 37 Р41, vocab. on p. 37; p. 41, #1 Р5

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Math: Unit Test tomorrow

Social Studies: Roman conquerors representations

Language Arts: Writing assignment for Bystander

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Social Studies: Plebians vs. Patricians WS; Section 2 quiz tomorrow

Monday, October 22, 2018

Math: Test over Lesson 8; Unit Test on Thursday

Science: Test on Wednesday over Atmosphere

Social Studies: Read and take notes on Roman Republic worksheet

Monday, October 15, 2018 to Friday, October 19, 2018

Terranova testing all week; no homework

Get a good night’s sleep

Tests next week:

Math 7 Lesson 8 Test – Tuesday

Science 7 Test over the Atmosphere – Wednesday

Math 7 Unit Test over Rational Numbers – Thursday

 

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Social Studies: Word wise for chapter 12 section 1

Language Arts: Page 136 in Exercises in English

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Social Studies: Complete 12.2 notes

Math: Test tomorrow

Science: Test tomorrow

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Math: PPS p. 65 & 66; Test on Thursday

Science: Complete description of your understanding of the Coriolis Effect; Test on Thursday

Monday, October 8, 2018

Math: PPS p. 63 & 64; Test on Thursday

Science: Read and take notes on “Where Does Wind Come From?”; complete “Earth’s Global Current” and complete “Climate Graphs” ; Test on Thursday

Social Studies: Test tomorrow

Friday, October 5, 2018

Math: PPS p. 59-62; Test on Thursday

Science: Test on Thursday

Social Studies: Test Tuesday

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Social Studies: Hippocratic oath worksheets; Test Tuesday

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Social Studies: Chapter 11 test Tuesday

Science: Test tomorrow

Math: Test tomorrow

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Social Studies: Chapter 11 Test Tuesday

Math: PPS p. 55-56; Test on Thursday

Science: Test on Thursday

Monday, October 1, 2o18

Social Studies: Finish 11.4 notes if you haven’t

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Social Studies: 11.2 notes

Monday, September 24, 2018

Social Studies: Finish news story about Persian Wars

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Social Studies: Pages 328-331

Math: PPS p. 45 & 46

Wednesday, September 19, 2o18

Language Arts: Complete “Two Kinds” questions page 26 #1-3 (Analyze Text)

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Social Studies: Test tomorrow

Monday, September 17, 2018

Math: test tomorrow

Science: test tomorrow

Social Studies: Complete government assignment; Test Wednesday

Language Arts: Finish Comprehension questions for “Two Kinds”

Friday, September 14, 2018

Social Studies: Section 4 notes; Chapter 10 test Wednesday

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Social Studies: Word Wise for Section 3; Chapter 10 test Wednesday

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Math: PPS pages 29-32; Test on Tuesday

Science: Using all data sheets, answer question #3 on the back of the weekly data sheet; Test on Tuesday

Social Studies: Read and take notes on two forms of government

Language Arts: Complete Summary and Quickwrite for the Grounded

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Social Studies: Complete 10.3 Notes; Section 2 quiz tomorrow

Monday, September 10, 2018

Math: Test tomorrow

Science: Test tomorrow

Language Arts: Finish conjunctions worksheet

Social Studies: Word Wise for section 2; Section 2 quiz Wednesday

Friday, September 7, 2018

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 309-311

Language Arts: Read for AR

Math: Test on Tuesday; PPS p. 24-26

Science: Read article and take notes; Test on Tuesday

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Math: PPS p. 19-23; Test on Tuesday

Science: Test on Tuesday

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 306-308

Language Arts: Finish exercise 3 page 167; Finish Lemon Brown writing assignment if needed

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Science: Test Tuesday

Friday, August 31, 2018

Social Studies: Finish Minoans and Mycenaeans if not done; Read and take notes on pages 304-305

Language Arts: Complete prewriting chart for writing assignment

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Social Studies: Read “Greece and Its Colonies” and complete note page

 

 

St. Catharine School