Homework – Grade 7 – Mrs. Speed

<Back to Homework Page

Wednesday, September 20

Language Arts: Three feelings Stacy has about or toward her grandma – three pieces of evidence each; Subject and subject complement retest Friday

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 314-317 ; Section 3 quiz Friday

Science: Test next Tuesday

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Monday, September 18

Social Studies: Finish reading and taking notes on four forms of government: Pros and Cons Worksheet

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: test tomorrow

Friday, September 15

Social Studies: Finish Practice quiz (circle the ones you can’t answer, complete the ones you can); Read and take notes on pages 312-314

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: read and take notes on “Explaining the Origin of the Moon”; make sure your table of contents is up to date (hint, hint); Test on Tuesday

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 309-311

Language Arts: Character trait homework

Science: Test on Tuesday; finish the Moon Phases worksheet

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Monday, September 11, 2017

Language Arts: Linking Verbs Worksheet (Only A); Add Linking Verbs to your notes

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: Test tomorrow

Friday, September 8, 2017

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: Earth Rotates  & Earth Rotates and Orbits; Science Test on Tuesday

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Language Arts: Finish chart (including one piece of direct evidence); AR goal

Social Studies: Read pages 304-305

Math: homework; be prepared for qiz

Science; “Sizing up the solar systems” + glue it in your notebook

Friday, Sept 1 , 2017

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: Solar System  Sleuthing & Illustration

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Math: homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: Homework #5

Social Studies: Finish reading and questions on “Greece and Its Colonies” and “A Reliance on Trade”

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Social Studies: Finish articles and note taking from class if you didn’t; Complete a cause and effect chart for one of the three main features of ancient Greek’s geography

Language Arts: Reading Strategies quiz tomorrow

Monday, August 28, 2017

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 300-301 (this should be any key information/at least one thing from each paragraph); Five Themes Quiz tomorrow

Language Arts: Quiz Wednesday

Math: Homework; be prepared for quiz

Science: Homework #3

Friday, August 25, 2017

Social Studies: Five themes of geography quiz Tuesday (Know what the themes are and how to apply them.)

Language Arts: Reading Comprehension Quiz Wednesday

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Social Studies: Complete the five themes for a city and/or state of your choice; Five Themes of Geography quiz Tuesday

Language Arts: Reading Comprehension Quiz Wednesday

 

 

St. Catharine School