Homework – Grade 3 – Mrs. Scurlock

<Back to Homework Page

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Extra Extra Read All About Newspaper project due Friday, January 19.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 61-64

AR

REFLEX

Monday, December 11, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 15/Finish 3x’s each in cursive if needed.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 53. Quiz Friday.

REFLEX

AR

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 14 test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 49-50-51-52.  Quiz Friday.

REFLEX

AR

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 14 test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 49-50-51.  Quiz Friday

Social Studies: Chapter 2 open book test Thursday.

REFLEX

AR

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Spelling:  Finish definitions if needed.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 49-50.  Quiz Friday.

Social Studies:  Chapter 2 open book test Thursday.

REFLEX

AR

Monday, December 4, 2017

Spelling: Unit 14/Write all words 3x’s each in neatest print on handwriting paper.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 49.

Social Studies:  Chapter 2/Finish study guide cards if needed.  Complete chapter 2 review p. 74-76/#1-10.  Open book test Thursday.

REFLEX

AR

 

Monday, November 27, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 13/Write all words 3x’s on handwriting paper.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 45.

REFLEX

AR

Monday, November 20, 2017

Finish Thanksgiving paragraphs and picture if needed.

Finish science article and notes and facts if needed.  At least 15 facts.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 41-42

REFLEX
AR

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Religion: Chapter 5 test tomorrow.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 36-37-38.

REFLEX

AR

Monday, November 13, 2017

Spelling:  Review unit. No test this week.

Religion:  Chapter 5 test Thursday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 36.

REFLEX

AR

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 11 test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 33-34-35.  Quiz Friday.

REFLEX

AR

Monday, November 6, 2017

Spelling: Unit 11/Write all words 3x’s each in neatest print on handwriting paper.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 33.

REFLEX

AR

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 10 test Friday.

Chapter 1 Social Studies test Thursday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 29-30.

REFLEX

AR

Monday, October 30, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 1o/write all words 3x’s each on handwriting paper.  Test Friday.

Chapter 1 Social Studies test Thursday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 29.

AR

REFLEX

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Finish Social Studies questions and vocabulary cards if needed. Chapter 1 test next Thursday.

Spelling:  Unit 9 test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 25-28.  Quiz Friday.

REFLEX

AR

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Spelling: Unit 9/finish definitions if needed.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 25-26-27.

Finish social studies worksheet if needed.

Finish math worksheet if needed.

REFLEX

AR

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 9/Finish sentences if needed.  Complete 3x’s each on handwriting paper.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 25.

Complete math worksheet.

REFLEX

AR

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Spelling: Unit 7 test Friday.

Math:  Complete addition worksheet.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 17-18

REFLEX

AR

Monday, October 9, 2017

Spelling: Unit 7/Write all words 3x’s each in your neatest print.  Test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 17.  Quiz Friday.

REFLEX math until you reach the green light.

AR

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Finish writing journal if needed.

Spelling:  Unit 6 test Friday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson 13-16.

REFLEX math

AR

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Finish ABC order worksheet if needed.

Spelling:  Unit 6 test Friday.

Look overt Simple Solutions lessons 13-14-15.

REFLEX

AR

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 6 test Friday.  Review unit.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 13-14.

REFLEX math until you reach the green light.

AR

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 5 test Friday.

Health: Finish worksheet if needed using text.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 9-12.

REFLEX

AR

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Spelling:  Finish definitions if needed.  Unit 5 test Friday.

Religion: Chapter 2 test Thursday.

Finish Social Studies Weekly crossword puzzle if needed.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 9, 10-11.

REFLEX

AR

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 5 test Friday.

Religion: Chapter 2 test Thursday.

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 9-10.

REFLEX until you reach the green light.

AR

Monday, September 25, 2017

Spelling: Unit 5/Write all words 3x’s each on handwriting paper. Do not skip lines.  Test Friday.

Religion:  Chapter 2 test Thursday.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson # 9.

REFLEX until you reach the green light.

AR

Wednesday, September 20. 2017

Spelling:  Unit 4 test Friday.

Finish Social Studies Weekly crossword puzzle if needed.

Finish Health definitions for chapter 2 lessons 1-4 if needed.

REFLEX until you get the green light.

AR

Look over Simple Solutions lessons 5-6-7.

 

Monday, September 18, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 4/Write all words 3x’s each on handwriting paper.  Do not skip lines.  18 words total. Test Friday.

REFLEX until you reach the green light.

Look over Simple Solutions lesson #5.

AR

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 3 test Friday

Religion:  Chapter 1 test Friday.

REFLEX until you reach the green light.

AR

 Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 3/Test Friday. Finish ABC order if needed.

Finish sentence worksheet if needed.

Religion:  Chapter 1 test Friday.

REFLEX until you reach the green light.

AR

Monday, September 11, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 3/Write all words 3x’s each on handwriting paper.  Do not skip lines.  18 words total.  Test Friday.

Religion:  Chapter 1 test Friday.  We will review thoroughly in class.  Please study each night using  your notebook, book, chapter review and study cards.

REFLEX MATH until you reach the green light.

AR- Read 10-15 minutes nightly.

 Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Spelling:  Unit 2/3x’s each on handwriting paper.  18 words total.  Finish sentences if needed.  Practice test Friday.

REFLEX MATH

AR-  Read 10-15 minutes nightly.

St. Catharine School