Homework – Grade 8 – Ms. Logan

<Back to Homework Page

Monday, October 15, 2018 – Friday, October 19, 2018

No homework during testing week. Please bring back RESA permission slip signed.

Get a good night’s sleep.

Tests next week:

Math 8 Retest over Rational/Irrational Numbers – Tuesday

Science 8 over Plate Tectonics – Wednesday

Math 8 Unit Test over Exponents and the Number System – Thursday

Social Studies Chapter 4 – Thursday

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Science: HW #24

Startypers!

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Social Studies: Finish colony WS; complete 4.1 notes

Math: WS

Science: HW #23

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Science: Homework #22

Monday, October 8, 2018

Social Studies: Test tomorrow

Science: Test tomorrow

Math: Test tomorrow

Language Arts: Finish paragraph on movie vs. book

Friday, October 5, 2018

Math: PPS p. 47-48; Test on Tuesday

Science: Test on Tuesday

Social Studies: Test on Tuesday

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Social Studies 3.4 Notes; Chapter 3 test Tuesday

Language Arts: Finish film vs. short story chart

Math: Finish #1-8; Test Tuesday

Science: Test Tuesday

Portfolio due back on Monday

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Social Studies: Section 2 objectives on page 71; Chapter 3 test Tuesday

Math: 45-46; Test Tuesday

Science: HW #21; Test Tuesday

Spanish tomorrow! Join quizlet

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Social Studies: Section 1 objectives on page 66; chapter 3 test Tuesday

Language Arts: conjunctions quiz tomorrow; FFA comprehension questions

Monday, October 1, 2o18

Social Studies: Finish colonization chart/packet

Language Arts: Finish FFA writing assignment; Conjunctions quiz Wednesday

Religion: Finish map project

Science: HW #20

Math: Pages 41-44 (all)

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Religion: Read and take notes on pages 173-178

Science: HW #18

Algebra: Page 130 (or 138?) #16-28

Monday, September 24, 2018

Language Arts: 4th grade helpers – read pages 358-362

Religion: Complete music/art assignment

Math: Test tomorrow!

Science: Test tomorrow!

Algebra: Test corrections

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Math: PPS p. 35-38

Science: Homework #16 & 17

Language Arts: 9.2; Conjunctions quiz next week!

Algebra: 2.2-2.3

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Language Arts: Page 178 9.1; Conjunctions quiz next week!

Science: HW #15; Notecards; Test Tuesday

Math: Pages 31-34 all; Test Tuesday

Algebra: Page 110 #16-25, Page 115 #30-41 51-54; Quiz Friday

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Social Studies: Test tomorrow

Monday, September 17, 2018

Math: test tomorrow

Science: HW #4

Social Studies: BINGO; Test Wednesday

Language Arts: Complete Prewrite

Algebra: Test tomorrow

Friday, September 14, 2018

Social Studies: Section 4 notes; Chapter 2 test Wednesday

Language Arts: Finish page 173 Exercise 2

Math: Test Monday

Algebra: Test Corrections; Page 103 #6-12; Test Tuesday

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Social Studies: Section 3 Notes; Chapter 2 test Wednesday

Language Arts: Read for AR

Science: HW #10

Math: Questions; Test Monday

Algebra: Test Monday

Religion: Finish Great Schism Assignment

Portfolios and Permission Slips due tomorrow!

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Science: Homework #9

Math: PPS p. 23 – 26

Language Arts: Finish allusions for Raymond’s Run

Spanish tomorrow!

Portfolios and permission slip due back Friday!

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Social Studies: Chapter 2 Section 2 Notes

Religion: Quiz tomorrow

Science: HW #8

Algebra: Test tomorrow and retake test tomorrow

Language Arts: Page 172-173 Exercise 1

Monday, September 10, 2018

Religion: quiz Wednesday

Science: Test tomorrow

Math: Test tomorrow

Language Arts: Finish essay outline if you didn’t in class

Algebra: Page #2-18, 20-25; Test Wednesday

Friday, September 7, 2018

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 36-41

Religion: Finish Saint Research

Language Arts: Finish allusions packet

Math: PPS p. 17-21; Test on Tuesday

Science: Test on Tuesday

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Science: Test on Tuesday; Bring materials for earth project

Math: Test on Tuesday; PPS pages 13-16

Social Studies:  Test tomorrow!

Religion: Mendicant Orders project due by the end of the day Friday

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Social Studies: Finish section 4 notes; Finish representation; Chapter 1 test Friday

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Social Studies: Read and take notes on 22-25  (up to “New Horizons”)

Language Arts: Grammar paper 133 unless still writing, then finish your writing assignment instead

Science: HW #6

Math: Test tomorrow

Algebra: Page 57 # 14-28

Friday, August 31, 2018

Math: WS

Algebra: Page 52 #15-27 odd

Science: HW #5

Social Studies: Finish chart; Chapter 1 test Friday

Language Arts: Prewrite

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Social Studies: Read and take notes on pages 16-18

Science: HW #3-4

Math: pages 9-10; Test Wednesday

St. Catharine School