Homework – Grade 8 – Ms. Logan

<Back to Homework Page

Friday, November 17, 2017

Math: homework worksheet; test on Tuesday

Science: Read article “What Mitosis has to do with Families” ; answer questions

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Social Studies: Test tomorrow!

Science: Test tomorrow!

Math: Packet

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Social Studies: Page 161 #1-3, #6; Finish Protest Project: Chapter 5 test Thursday!

Math: Worksheet

Science: Test Thursday!

Monday, November 13, 2017

Social Studies: 5.4 Notes; Test Thursday

Language Arts: Setting page for There Will Come Soft Rains until 4:30

Math: Packet

Science; Test on Thursday

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Science: read and take notes on pages 103-105, Answer Stop and Think questions on page 105 (#1 & 2); Test on Thursday

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Science: Questions

Math: WS; Test tomorrow

Social Studies: Section 1 quiz tomorrow

Language Arts: Quote of the Week Reflection

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Science: Read and take notes on pages 114-119; answer Stop and Think on page 117, # 1 & 2; read and take notes on pages 127 & 128; Answer Reflect on page 128, # 1 -3

Math: worsksheet

Language Arts: Two paragraphs on machines

Social Studies: Be ready for your presentation on unit 1

Monday, November 6, 2017

Math: WS;  Test on Thursday over exponents and irrational/rational number

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Social Studies: Chapter 4 Test tomorrow!

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Social Studies: 4.4 Notes

Math: WS

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Social Studies: Finish journal entries from section 2; Page 117 #1-2; Chapter four test Friday

Language Arts: Finish Socratic Seminar Self Reflection (if you haven’t)

Monday, October 30, 2017

Language Arts: Finish AR goal; Finish Socratic Seminar Self Reflection (unless you have not been in the circle yet)

Social Studies: 4.3 Notes

Science: Test tomorrow!

Math: Exponents WS

Typing homework due tomorrow!

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Language Arts: Socratic Seminar tomorrow!

Science; Test on Tuesday. Finish the Explanation

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Social Studies: Read and take notes on 4.2

Language Arts: Finish notes/examples; Prepare for Socratic Seminar

Science: HW #24

Math: TTTLLTTBITT

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Social Studies: Read and take notes on 4.1

Language Arts: Make necessary revisions on social studies essay

Science: Homework #23

Math: Chapter Review

Friday, October 20, 2017

Religion – Finish Commandments Project

Math: Math Journal 3

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Field trip tomorrow! Dress in layers and wear closed toes shoes! Please pack a lunch and bring a snack.

Math: WS (front and back)

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Summit Vision permission slips

Social Studies: Finish representations; Finish Section 5 notes; Chapter 3 test Thursday

Science: HW #21

Math: 3.3 all

Monday, October 9, 2017

Permission slips due tomorrow! Picture Day tomorrow!

Social Studies: Read and take notes on 3.4; Chapter 3 test Thurday

Religion: Finish reading 42-47; Complete 1a, 2b, and critical thinking

Math: WS

Science: HW #20

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Portfolios due Monday! Permission slips due Tuesday!

Social Studies: Check your Progress Section 2 #1-3

Science: HW #18

Math: #13-18 WS

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Social Studies: Vocabulary chart for 3.1 and 3.2

Language Arts: Finish writing response

Science: Test tomorrow

Math: Question 1-12 WS

Spanish tomorrow!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Social Studies: Learning Objectives on page 66 for section 1; Read and take notes on 3.2

Math: Practice 3.1 #13-18

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Language Arts: Likes and dislikes about FFA (15 in all)

Math: Practice 3.1 #1-12

Monday, September 25, 2017

Social studies: Finish notes for chapter 3, section 1

Friday, September 22, 2017

Math: Test on Monday

Science: Test on Wednesday; Homework #16 + finish explanation if needed

Social Studies: Chapter 3 Section 1 Notes due Tuesday

Language Arts: Quote of the Week Refelction

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Math: finish 2 Rev 1 and Math Journal

Science: Test on Wednesday

Social Studies: Chapter 2 test tomorrow

Wednesday, September 20

Social Studies: Read and take notes on section 4; Journal entry or news story if not finished; Chapter 2 test Friday

Science: HW #14

Math: Practice 2.3

Spanish tomorrow!

Monday, September 18

Social Studies: Finish Vocabulary Matrix; Chapter 2 test Thursday or Friday

Science: HW #13;  usgs.gov questions 1-7 on page 124

Math: Practice 2.2 a

Friday, September 15

Portfolio Due Monday!

Social Studies: Read and take notes on section 3

Communications: Finish writing reflection

Math: Practice 2.2, don’t do #10-13

Science: HW #12

Wednesday, September 13

Language Arts: Subjects and subject complements HW

Science: Test tomorrow!

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, September 12

Social Studies: Section 1 Review questions; Read and take notes on section 2

Religion: Fish reading chapter 3 and complete word wise for ch. 3 vocabulary

Science: Test Thursday

Monday, September 11, 2017

Language Arts: Linking Verbs Worksheet (Only A); Add Linking Verbs to your notes

Religion: Finish “three elements” questions at bottom of page 32

Math: Test tomorrow

Science: Test on Thursday; bring supplies for Structure of the Earth model

Friday, September 8, 2017

Math: Math Journal and 1 Rev 1

Science: Homework #10; Test on Thursday

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Bring portfolio folders by Friday!

Social Studies: Timeline if not finished; Section 4 “review questions”; Chapter 1 test Thursday

Language Arts: Set AR goal and have parent sign

Science: HW #6 and HW #7

Friday, September 1, 2017

Social Studies: Section 3 charts; Read and take notes on section 4; Chapter 1 test Thursday

Math: worksheet for 1.5B

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Math: worksheets for 1.5a

Wednesday, August 30, 2o17

REMINDER: Mandatory Parent Confirmation Meeting tonight

Social Studies: Read and take notes on chapter 1, section 3; Chapter test will be next week

Math: Practice 1.5

Spanish tomorrow!

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

REMINDER: Mandatory Parent Confirmation Meeting tomorrow night

Social Studies: When did naming the continents come about?

Religion: Paragraph reflection on the quote of the week

Math: Practice 1.4

Monday, August 28, 2017

Social Studies: Read and take notes on “Ways of Life”; Read your region section

Math: Practice 1.3 (if not finished)

Friday, August 25, 2017

Books covered by Monday

Social Studies” Page 9 #1-2, 4-6

Science – Science Explanation, HW #2

Math- Practice 1.2

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Math: Logic worksheet
Religion: Bring service folder tomorrow

Social Studies: WS #1-5

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Cover books by Monday! Gym and Spanish tomorrow!

Religion: Bring service folder by Friday
Language Arts: “Extra questions”; Have an IR book by Monday

St. Catharine School